Parent Reviews

Average Rating (232 reviews)


Filter reviews by rating

Create your own review

Submit your review
* Required Field

Very Impressed!

May 27, 2014 by Candace
Location: Centreville 

We have been very impressed with how quickly Denene has made use of the resources available to her (including her connections within the FCPS system and contact with Joe's teachers) to quickly organize and implement her tutoring approach to best help Joe with the subject matter he is currently learning. She also has a great approach with Joe himself and is providing a lot of positive and confidence-building feedback to him.

A GREAT Experience

May 12, 2014 by Cheryl
Location: Reston 

Thank you for checking in with us on Sam's progress. We had a GREAT experience with Tiffany last year - she was fantastic!! She really helped him with his confidence in writing. This was his first year of Middle School and he was in the academic English class and for the most part did very well. The teacher has recommended him for Honors English for 7th grade. It was a good experience to have him take academic English so that he could see that he was better at writing than he thought as being one of the top kids in the class really helped his self esteem. We will see how he does next year in Honors English.

The rest of his classes have gone very well. Should we run into any issues next year with English we will be in touch for some extra help!

Allen

May 07, 2014 by Kathy
Location: Oakton 

Hi Ann,

Just wanted to let you know, Christina's SAT Tutor Allen, has gone above and beyond getting Christina ready for this Saturday's SAT.

He was the perfect fit for her.

I can't say enough good things about him.

Thanks for having such great tutors. We also love Kate for Christina's math and Michelle for Caroline's math!

Best Things We've Ever Done!

April 29, 2014 by Beth
Location: Alexandria 

We think the world of Jaime ... she is truly a Godsend =) She is patient, thorough, and easy-going, and she has helped us get Madison through everything from studying to book reports - Best thing we've ever done! Jaime is a perfect match for our family, and we thank you so much for bringing us together. We would definitely like to continue the tutoring through the end of the school year!

Good So Far!

April 22, 2014 by Emily
Location: Bethesda 

Things have been going well with Judith. She has given Max some very helpful tools to work through his longer term projects and help him organize his school work. We have seen him progress a lot and I am hoping that he will start putting some of what he has learned from Judith into action on his own.

Great Test Prep

April 16, 2014 by Tracy H
Location: Sterling, VA 

I would definitely recommend Educational Connections for test prep. The tutor we were matched with was very knowledgeable and came to the first session prepared to address weaknesses revealed in the diagnostic test my daughter had taken the week before. I felt that he had a clear plan for each session and was laser focused in getting my daugther to where she needed to be.

Going well so far

April 16, 2014 by Veronica

After my son was diagnosed with ADHD, we decided to get an Ed Coach after receiving a professional recommendation. Our tutor Crystal has been great so far! She's been teaching him techniques for organization that not only help him with schoolwork, but just with everything in general! So far, so good.

Disappointing

April 10, 2014 by Sarah
Location: Fairfax 

I used Educational Connections at the recommendation of the nueropsychologist who diagnosed my daughter's dyslexia. I was told that EC would work to match a tutor with my daughter's needs and personality. I won't go into all the details, but the tutor didn't work out and my normally easy-going daughter dreaded every session. After 3 months I asked for a re-match with a different tutor and was told no one else was available. Rather than working to make a good match, it appears EC just gave my daughter whoever was available and didn't give me any other options. I ended my relationship with EC and found a great tutor on my own.

Getting prepared for finals

April 09, 2014 by Connie
Location: Fairfax 

My son has been working with his tutor all school year and we've been so happy. He is feeling confident about upcoming finals for the first time in years! We're looking forward to a successful end to 9th grade!

Very Pleased

April 01, 2014 by Kristie

Bonnie really likes Laura. Laura is very patient and positive with her and keeps her from getting discouraged or frustrated. There is a lot of information to study in Bonnie's course and they are calmly sifting through it together. Bonnie feels like it is really going to help her do better for the upcoming test and throughout the next marking period.

We are very pleased with how this has worked out.

March SAT scores are in!

March 31, 2014 by James K.
Location: Vienna 

Just wanted to drop a quick note to say how thankful we are for your services. Ryan's SAT scores just came back and he improved 120 points over his test last fall! We were only looking for a 50 point increase so that he'd qualify for his athletic scholarship and that goal was far exceeded. Thank you!

Great Job, Patria!

March 27, 2014 by Stephanie

Patria has been wonderful. She not only had Mary work on practice writing prompts for the SOL, she also showed Mary some examples of different SOL essays and the associated SOL score so Mary had a much better idea of what a great SOL essay looks like. They also worked together to see how they could improve each sample essay. By the time Mary actually took the SOLs, she felt very confident that she would do well, and really credits that to her work with Patria.

After the SOLs, Patria worked with Mary on school assignments. She did a really great job of helping Mary with the mechanics of writing, grammar, word choice, and making essays more interesting.

We really enjoyed Patria and would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone.

Doing well

March 26, 2014 by Rachel
Location: Reston, VA 

My son is thriving with his tutor! They have been working together for 8 weeks now and we've seen a big change in confidence and grades. I only wish I'd called earlier in the school year!

A Great Match!

March 12, 2014 by Debra
Location: Alexandria 

Alicia and Cassie have had several sessions now and it looks like everything is going beautifully. Alicia is warm and her soft-spoken approach with Cassie made her trust her and open up to her; this is a great match. I look forward to continuing to see Cassie's progress under Alicia's coaching.
Thank you so much for taking the time to match Cassie with Alicia. The meetings are going great.

Great Progress

March 12, 2014 by Rebecca
Location: Fairfax 

My daughter has been working with her tutor since right after the holidays and we couldn't be more happy with the progress she has made over these past few months. She is excited about school for the first time in years and we've seen a boost in grades as well!

Highly Recommended!

February 27, 2014 by Mary
Location: Reston 

I recommended EC to my friend because of the wonderful impact Luke's tutor has had on him and his work. Leslie is terrific and I know we wouldn't have found her without you. I do have great confidence in your program and all of your tutors.

Nichole is Great!

February 25, 2014 by Diana
Location: Herndon 

I recently asked Mark how he liked working with Nichole. He said, ”She is great. I think she is very helpful." That statement says a lot coming from a 16-year-old. My husband John and I have been pleased with Nichole as well. She is polite, polished, professional, and clearly works well with Mark She has listened to my concerns and is looking for pathways to help Mark.

Was Reluctant, Now Motivated to Plan Ahead!

February 24, 2014 by Jane
Location: Reston 

I actually just emailed Nichole to thank her because whatever she's doing seems to be working out wonderfully!

We have had several sessions now and Elena was very reluctant to start, but after the second session, she told me that Nichole is really helping. Since then, Elena has visibly been more motivated to plan ahead. Elena looks forward to seeing Nichole every week even though she wasn't sure she wanted Educational Coaching at first. I'm so happy with the results that she is producing!

Our Go-to Tutors

February 19, 2014 by Dawn
Location: Vienna 

We've been using Educational Connection for several years for our 3 kids. We've worked with 5 or 6 tutors over the years and the quality and consistency has been top-notch. They've been able to find us really great educators to work on a variety of different topics. They're more expensive than going out and hiring a tutor on your own, but we've found them to be well worth it.

Great tutor for my kids!

February 19, 2014 by Jennifer
Location: Springfield 

We've had our tutor for only a few weeks, but love her for both of my kids! Diana is so great; she's always been extremely calm and patient while explaining Biology concepts that my kids actually look forward to her arrival!

Educational Connections, Inc. (703) 934-8282 3923 University Drive Fairfax VA, 22030 USA 4.7 5.0 232 232 We highly recommend Educational Connections. My daughter received tutoring from mid/late September until she took the ACT in December. The staff of Educational Connections made
TOP