Parent Reviews

Average Rating (236 reviews)


Filter reviews by rating

Create your own review

Submit your review
* Required Field

Efficient!!

June 02, 2016 by Karina

They were extremely efficient in finding a tutor and the tutor they selected has been amazing! Structured, skilled, knowledgeable, super easy to schedule with. We really like her and how she is doing with our son.

High Quality Tutors with a Price to Match

May 13, 2016 by Monica

I like the quality of tutors and the fact that they are available to come to our house. It is very convenient and is one of the main reasons I use Educational Connections. That being said, it is a very expensive service and I feel compelled to warn friends about the price when recommending EC.

Score and Confidence Boost on ACT

May 10, 2016 by Nathalie
Location: Arlington 

I just wanted to express how pleased we are with Cassie and how she helped prepare Miranda for the ACT exam. We suspected very early on that Cassie would be the ideal instructor for Miranda…it’s something we could just “feel” after their very first session. The results speak for themselves…Miranda improved five points over her trial exam, from 27 to 32. We’re thrilled, of course, by the improvement itself but are especially gratified by the fact that Miranda’s self confidence has soared.

Home Runs!

May 10, 2016 by Adrienne H.
Location: Falls Church 

Excellent tutors and the company works hard to find the perfect match. I have one visual learner and one auditory learner. Home runs on all tutors. We have used them for test prep, Physics and Calculus. Could not be happier and my daughter's Calc grade has gone from a D+ to an A. No better endorsement than that!!

Fabulous people from a fabulous company

April 20, 2016 by Angie A.

We have used Educational Connections for years. The staff has matched my son with some wonderful tutors that are positive, encouraging, and just down right fabulous people. Fabulous people from a fabulous company.

Tutor is prepared, efficient, and helpful.

March 15, 2016 by Jill

We loved Veronica! She was always prepared, efficient, helpful. Jessie learned so much from her. The reason I didn't rate EC higher is the high cost of the sessions. Otherwise, it was a great experience.

Professional tutor worth every penny!

February 09, 2016 by Ella

Ann Dolin's company professionally supplied my son with an excellent tutor that has really given my son such confidence in his school work. He is learning life long skills in time management, organization, and study skills. I feel like now he has a real chance of going to college and doing what he is meant to do. Worth every penny!

Love our tutor!

October 27, 2015 by Stephanie

We love our tutor. She has made wonderful connection with our son and has taken the stress out of the Friday spelling test.

Excellent customer service!

October 26, 2015 by Kerry

I was impressed with the customer service from the very beginning. Phone calls were returned within 24 hours and staff took the time to ask meaningful questions in order to make the best match for my daughter. The match that was made is perfect. Our tutor is wonderful tutor! My daughter is diagnosed with ADHD and our tutor comes prepared for every session with math related activities that keep my daughter moving and engaged - amazing! I like the fact that I get a copy of the session note the next day, as well.

Wonderful!

October 23, 2015 by Cyndi

Good feedback from the instructor, on time and responsive to our questions.

Great help with study skills!

October 22, 2015 by Jim

Great service - not easy to find anyone who can help with study habits as opposed to a subject matter.

Great experience all around!

August 11, 2015 by Sandy
Location: Oakton 

Professionalism in the "front office", excellent notes on what happens during sessions, follow-up on our experiences and good accounting.

Couldn't be anymore thankful!

July 14, 2015 by Amy
Location: Herndon 

My tutor Christine was absolutely fun. She has such a great personality which made it easier to learn. I had a make it or break it situation and Christine definitely helped me make it! Thanks so much for such great tutoring sessions, this program is awesome!

Great match!

June 19, 2015 by Melvina
Location: Alexandria 

It was a wonderful connection, right from the word "hello." My daughter found Alicia to be easy to talk to. She said, "She's really smart and knows lots of math tricks." Clearly she liked her.
I liked Alicia as well and she is an excellent teacher. She was very complimentary to my daughter and started off by telling her how impressed she was at her vocabulary score. I saw her anxiety melt away and her confidence rise; she was ready to tackle math.
Thank you for suggesting her!

Confidence boost!

June 02, 2015 by Katherine
Location: Ashburn 

Tammy has been awesome. My son asks daily if she is coming and is disappointed when she doesn’t come. He loves her! She has a very easy going personality and gets his personality so I think they are a perfect match.
I have seen a change is his reading, he is struggling less and more confident in himself.
Looking forward to continuing working with Tammy and seeing his reading continue to improve.

Really happy w/ results

May 20, 2015 by Rachel

Alan worked with my daughter for 3 months to improve her scores in Math and Science on the ACT's. He was a fantastic tutor, very positive, attentive and motivating. My daughter improved her Math and Science so her composite score increased by 4 points, we are all thrilled with the results and she feels so great to have accomplished her goal. I highly recommend EC.

Great ACT gains

May 20, 2015 by Diane H.
Location: Fairfax 

We are very happy with our daughter’s ACT scores. The tutor brought out the best in her. Thanks to the team at EC!

Confidence is WAY up!

May 05, 2015 by Kate

Julie never fails to impress me! We're still waiting on the 3rd quarter report card, but I am expecting to see significant improvement across the board. Even better, my son's confidence has shot up over the past few months -- largely b/c of the work he does with her.

She's very direct (and respectful), unflappable and even-keeled, and she has a way of making him think doing "X" is a great idea, when if it had been my suggestion, he would argue for the opposite! (I'm taking notes! LOL)

Part of our family

April 07, 2015 by John
Location: Oakton 

We have Allen as our ACT tutor. My daughter loves him and he's really spiked her confidence AND scores. He's become part of our family! I gave him a 4 because I haven't seen the final test scores yet.

Thanks

August 26, 2014 by Michelle
Location: Oakton, VA 

We want to thank you for providing great tutoring services for our son. His tutor has been great and given our son a renewed energy for learning.

Educational Connections, Inc. (703) 934-8282 3923 University Drive Fairfax VA, 22030 USA 4.7 5.0 236 236 Thank you Ann for providing such a helpful resource for our family. You have an amazing team. Jan and Jill are knowledgeable, kind and effective. Your office staff is also very pro
TOP