Parent Reviews

Average Rating (236 reviews)


Filter reviews by rating

Create your own review

Submit your review
* Required Field

We're stunned with the results!

April 02, 2012 by Oak Hill mom

Jason is amazing! Amanda got her March SAT scores yesterday, and she improved by 240 points overall, higher in all 3 areas! She got 780 in math, 710 in reading, and 740 in writing, with a 9 on the essay! We’re still dazed. Thank you so much for your help! We’ll be calling you again for sure when our younger daughter is ready to take the SATs. Keep up the great work!

Response from Educational Connections: We're so happy that Jason was able to help Amanda pursue her dreams! Those scores are incredible, what a wonderful daughter you have.

A Really Good Match

March 27, 2012 by Cathy

Ben said the test went very well. I asked Ben if he felt the tutoring sessions helped specifically with the test and he gave me a resounding "yes". He also said that he learned more from the tutoring sessions about writing than he has learned since he has been in school - so the benefits are very real for the longer term regardless of what happens with T.J. I was very pleased with our experience with your company -- efficient, friendly and above all - a really good tutor match for Ben.

Very pleased

March 22, 2012 by Melanie R.

Our tutor, Daniel was patient, focused, and planned ahead. He was an excellent writing coach for our son and we could not be more pleased. He gently nudged Philip in the right direction when he was getting off track. By the end of the year he improved his organizational and writing skills. Daniel also kept us posted on Philip's progress by e-mail and by phone, which was very helpful. Thank you for helping our son get back on track.

Prompt & Upbeat

March 18, 2012 by Mary Beth

We are very happy with the time Bobby has spent with Suzanne. She is prompt and upbeat and Bobby likes meeting with her. We just received Bobby's interim grades today and we're very proud of him. He has four A's, two B pluses, and one B in Spanish which is his least favorite class. These grades are a little higher than the end of last year and he seems to be taking his school work more seriously. Yeah!

Absolutely Wonderful

March 11, 2012 by Sally

Pam was absolutely wonderful and a good match for Haley. Haley was not eager to work with a tutor as most students aren't. Pam took the time to get to know Haley and they found they had things in common which was great. They studied for a test and went over homework and Haley was getting pointers throughout on how to handle the homework. It looks like it will work out well and Pam will be able to give Haley some confidence and fill in the gaps in her math.

Georgetown Day bound

March 06, 2012 by Patti

My daughters acceptance letter to Georgetown Day arrived today. She will be thrilled - we plan to break the news to her at dinner tonight! Thanks for all your help in finding the right school for us and the outstanding tutors you’ve provided to both of my girls.

Very Satisfied

February 26, 2012 by linda k

Just wanted to take a moment and tell you how happy we are with Jennifer. She has been tutoring Mark in reading and he just adores her. She connects with him, gets him excited for his lesson and he has learned a tremendous amount! She is truly a gem. Thanks so much!

Helpful

February 16, 2012 by Kate

Lynn has been very helpful and seems to be working well with Peter. She's been open to my calls alerting her to things I see and helping use her skills to address them and build his confidence.

Peter seems to feel satisfied when we ask him. I think most of it will show over the next few weeks! We are looking forward to watching him progress.

Allison was great

February 09, 2012 by Nancy F

Allison was great. She was very friendly and was prepared to work with Brendan. He took to her right away and it seemed like they had a great first session. Brendan was happy and so was I. You seem to have found another great tutor. Thanks.

Game Changer

February 02, 2012 by A

EC has been a game changer for our daughter. She is much more confident with herself and looks forward to her sessions with Rachel. Any business that can provide this kind if service for children who are struggling with certain aspects of their education should be talked about amongst parents and community often!

Enjoying Instruction

January 28, 2012 by Joan

Sam is enjoying working with Andrew and seems to think his extra instruction is helping. Sam has not had any test/quizzes yet to measure improvement but we’ll let you know when he does.

What an Improvement

January 20, 2012 by Lisa

You should see Henry's score improvement. We got results last week and what an improvement! Thank you very much!

-Lisa in Washington DC.

Enthusiastic

January 15, 2012 by Donna

I am very pleased to say that the first session went great. Jamie was very skeptical about having tutoring. He was not excited at all about meeting Kim. After it was over, he was really enthusiastic (which is saying a lot for my 13 year old son) and said that he really liked Kim. He was excited about the ideas and strategies that she presented and said that he was going to give them a try. Thanks for checking in.

Very Satisfied

January 02, 2012 by Ann

I am thrilled to have Sarah working with Emmy as her "writing coach".

In only one hour of tutoring Sarah established good rapport with Emmy, helped her with a school assignment with concrete specific steps to improve her writing, and gave her a meaningful follow up assignment.

Emmy has commented how much she likes Ms. Sarah, how comfortable Emmy feels with her, and how much she appreciates that Ms. Sarah "keeps trying until she finds a way to help me understand".

Emmy feels much more optimistic about eventually becoming a proficient and confident writer. She believes Ms. Sarah will "pull it (her ability to write well) out of" her.

Thank you very much!

Sheila is Great But..

December 20, 2011 by Mary

Sheila is great. Liana really likes her. Unfortunately Liana's grades have not yet improved. We are all hoping this will happen soon.

Response from Educational Connections: We're sorry to hear that Liana has not improved. We will be monitoring her progress through EC Link (our automated reporting system) and checking with her tutor to make sure she is on the right track! That said, it often takes several sessions for a good rapport to develop between the tutor and student. We'll make sure to follow up, thank you for letting us know!

Right to the Heart of the Problem

December 15, 2011 by Alison A

Humera is a great fit! She got right to the heart of the problem which is M's difficulty with tests and retaining information when studying. She really boosted M's confidence but finding her areas of strength. We are both pleased and look forward to M working with her further. Thanks!

Educational Connections, Inc. (703) 934-8282 3923 University Drive Fairfax VA, 22030 USA 4.7 5.0 236 236 Thank you Ann for providing such a helpful resource for our family. You have an amazing team. Jan and Jill are knowledgeable, kind and effective. Your office staff is also very pro
Page:
«101112
TOP