Parent Reviews

Average Rating (234 reviews)


Filter reviews by rating

Showing reviews with 5 stars [show all reviews]

Create your own review

Submit your review
* Required Field

Absolutely Wonderful

March 11, 2012 by Sally

Pam was absolutely wonderful and a good match for Haley. Haley was not eager to work with a tutor as most students aren't. Pam took the time to get to know Haley and they found they had things in common which was great. They studied for a test and went over homework and Haley was getting pointers throughout on how to handle the homework. It looks like it will work out well and Pam will be able to give Haley some confidence and fill in the gaps in her math.

Right to the Heart of the Problem

December 15, 2011 by Alison A

Humera is a great fit! She got right to the heart of the problem which is M's difficulty with tests and retaining information when studying. She really boosted M's confidence but finding her areas of strength. We are both pleased and look forward to M working with her further. Thanks!

Enthusiastic

January 15, 2012 by Donna

I am very pleased to say that the first session went great. Jamie was very skeptical about having tutoring. He was not excited at all about meeting Kim. After it was over, he was really enthusiastic (which is saying a lot for my 13 year old son) and said that he really liked Kim. He was excited about the ideas and strategies that she presented and said that he was going to give them a try. Thanks for checking in.

Very Satisfied

February 26, 2012 by linda k

Just wanted to take a moment and tell you how happy we are with Jennifer. She has been tutoring Mark in reading and he just adores her. She connects with him, gets him excited for his lesson and he has learned a tremendous amount! She is truly a gem. Thanks so much!

Very pleased

March 22, 2012 by Melanie R.

Our tutor, Daniel was patient, focused, and planned ahead. He was an excellent writing coach for our son and we could not be more pleased. He gently nudged Philip in the right direction when he was getting off track. By the end of the year he improved his organizational and writing skills. Daniel also kept us posted on Philip's progress by e-mail and by phone, which was very helpful. Thank you for helping our son get back on track.

A Really Good Match

March 27, 2012 by Cathy

Ben said the test went very well. I asked Ben if he felt the tutoring sessions helped specifically with the test and he gave me a resounding "yes". He also said that he learned more from the tutoring sessions about writing than he has learned since he has been in school - so the benefits are very real for the longer term regardless of what happens with T.J. I was very pleased with our experience with your company -- efficient, friendly and above all - a really good tutor match for Ben.

What an Improvement

January 20, 2012 by Lisa

You should see Henry's score improvement. We got results last week and what an improvement! Thank you very much!

-Lisa in Washington DC.

We're stunned with the results!

April 02, 2012 by Oak Hill mom

Jason is amazing! Amanda got her March SAT scores yesterday, and she improved by 240 points overall, higher in all 3 areas! She got 780 in math, 710 in reading, and 740 in writing, with a 9 on the essay! We’re still dazed. Thank you so much for your help! We’ll be calling you again for sure when our younger daughter is ready to take the SATs. Keep up the great work!

Response from Educational Connections: We're so happy that Jason was able to help Amanda pursue her dreams! Those scores are incredible, what a wonderful daughter you have.

Wonderful

April 08, 2012 by Anonymous

Our tutor, Kim Farley, is wonderful. She understands my sons issues and tailors her tutoring to him. She is also helping him learn valuable life skills by helping him to learn to advocate for himself with his teachers.

Very Satisfied

January 02, 2012 by Ann

I am thrilled to have Sarah working with Emmy as her "writing coach".

In only one hour of tutoring Sarah established good rapport with Emmy, helped her with a school assignment with concrete specific steps to improve her writing, and gave her a meaningful follow up assignment.

Emmy has commented how much she likes Ms. Sarah, how comfortable Emmy feels with her, and how much she appreciates that Ms. Sarah "keeps trying until she finds a way to help me understand".

Emmy feels much more optimistic about eventually becoming a proficient and confident writer. She believes Ms. Sarah will "pull it (her ability to write well) out of" her.

Thank you very much!

Game Changer

February 02, 2012 by A

EC has been a game changer for our daughter. She is much more confident with herself and looks forward to her sessions with Rachel. Any business that can provide this kind if service for children who are struggling with certain aspects of their education should be talked about amongst parents and community often!

We LOVE Mary G!!

April 12, 2012 by Springfield, VA mom

In Fall of 2010 we were really worried about our daughter's phonological processing. Via a recommendation we found EC and eventually were matched with our tutor, Mary. Our daughter is now in 1st grade and is doing wonderfully. We couldn't have done it without Mary's help and can attest that from what our family has experienced and we've heard from others, EC has top-notch and wonderfully caring tutors.

Helping Andrew so much

April 17, 2012 by Sarah

Our tutor has helped Andrew learn how to manage the effects that ADHD has on his learning style and homework routine. She is always punctual, responsive to emails, and has a positive upbeat attitude. I don't know what we would do without her!

Great Team

April 22, 2012 by Eleanor J.

Sarah and Sam have become a great team and he is now in Step 5 of the Wilson Reading Program. I believe it has been a tremendous help to his self esteem and his Teachers at school have commented that his decoding and spelling are noticeably improved. Thank you!

Response from Educational Connections: That's wonderful Eleanor! We're very happy Sarah was able to help your son

Your Child will benefit ENORMOUSLY

April 30, 2012 by Fiona Gill

Don't waste another moment pondering. Pick up the phone now to Educational Connections. Ann Dolin and her team will have an enormous impact on your child's skills development. They will tailor a program specifically to your needs and you and your child will see the benefits almost immediately. It relieves a huge level of stress from the family when you know your little one is in great hands.

Colin and Brian are terrific!

May 09, 2012 by Ann

My sons (ages 10 and 14) both have a tutor through EC. My older son, Michael, gets help with Algebra from Colin who is positively amazing! He is enthusiastic and patient and the best part is that he really relates to Michael. I really couldn't ask for a better match.

My younger son, Thomas, works Brian, who is wonderful in other ways. He's calm and thoughtful; exactly what my rambunctious son needs! I love that he always knows what's going on in class ahead of time. He will check online to find out what Thomas has coming up. This is a big time saver and I must admit, it's a huge stress reliever. Thomas and I used to argue over homework, but Brian has really taken that burden off of me. The investment in tutoring has been well worth every penny. I truly mean that.

perfect for my daughter

May 16, 2012 by Theresa

Booth Tara and Clark are perfect for my child. Tara helps my daughter in English -- mostly writing! She makes it fun, helps her to organize her thoughts, get them on paper and most improtantly, she has found that writing is fun again! Clark breaks down Physics into bite size chunks and has helped my child get through a class that is not a strength subject!

My child has looked forward to each tutor coming to our home and overall they have helped to improve her self esteem -- I cannot thank you enough

Great experience with Michelle

May 16, 2012 by Becky H

I am so impressed with the tutor we obtained thru EC. My daughter started with Michelle W. over a
year ago for help with reading. She is now reading above grade-level and has developed a love of books. Michelle makes her work hard but keeps it fun.

School Struggles

June 12, 2012 by Beth Tribble

Ann has helped me navigate FCPS and their road blocks. My son has struggled since 1st grade. While each teacher tried to help, the administrators couldn't have been any more difficult. Ann helped me get the services my son was entitled to receiving. Thank you!

Best experience

June 13, 2012 by Nancy

It's been the best experience with educational support we've had by far.

I especially appreciate & need the session notes that I receive online after they meet. It answers all the questions & concerns I have with how things are going without me even having to ask !
Jim has been very good.
Thanks again!

Educational Connections, Inc. (703) 934-8282 3923 University Drive Fairfax VA, 22030 USA 4.7 5.0 234 234 Both our boys had SAT tutoring through Educational Connections. Our oldest son began tutoring in January 2014. Our son was a very good student and test taker, but we wanted private
Page:
123»
TOP