Parent Reviews

Average Rating (236 reviews)


Filter reviews by rating

Showing reviews with 4 stars [show all reviews]

Create your own review

Submit your review
* Required Field

Allison was great

February 09, 2012 by Nancy F

Allison was great. She was very friendly and was prepared to work with Brendan. He took to her right away and it seemed like they had a great first session. Brendan was happy and so was I. You seem to have found another great tutor. Thanks.

Helpful

February 16, 2012 by Kate

Lynn has been very helpful and seems to be working well with Peter. She's been open to my calls alerting her to things I see and helping use her skills to address them and build his confidence.

Peter seems to feel satisfied when we ask him. I think most of it will show over the next few weeks! We are looking forward to watching him progress.

Prompt & Upbeat

March 18, 2012 by Mary Beth

We are very happy with the time Bobby has spent with Suzanne. She is prompt and upbeat and Bobby likes meeting with her. We just received Bobby's interim grades today and we're very proud of him. He has four A's, two B pluses, and one B in Spanish which is his least favorite class. These grades are a little higher than the end of last year and he seems to be taking his school work more seriously. Yeah!

Sheila is Great But..

December 20, 2011 by Mary

Sheila is great. Liana really likes her. Unfortunately Liana's grades have not yet improved. We are all hoping this will happen soon.

Response from Educational Connections: We're sorry to hear that Liana has not improved. We will be monitoring her progress through EC Link (our automated reporting system) and checking with her tutor to make sure she is on the right track! That said, it often takes several sessions for a good rapport to develop between the tutor and student. We'll make sure to follow up, thank you for letting us know!

Helpful so far

July 02, 2012 by Karen P

Our tutor was right on time and prepared to start. She did an assessment with my daughter and they seemed to interact well together. We are hopeful that the sessions will boost her math confidence.

Great start

July 03, 2012 by Ronald

Abigail was very excited about her first session with Daniel. She liked Daniel's teaching methods and his way of conducting the class. So if I have to go by first impression then it has been a great start.

Looking forward to starting the school year strong

July 20, 2012 by Diane

My son Jacob is really benefitting from working with Susan. Jacob is thriving in his summer educational coaching program. I've really seen great improvement in his time managment and organization and I'm excited to see him return to school in September with increased confidence.

Great Match!

August 17, 2012 by Sandy

Your company has been excellent! The tutor was a great match and helped Sam meet his goals.
Your company was quick and easy to work with.
I have no other recommendations-you will be used again in the Fall.

Thank you,
Sandy J.

Happy with our new tutor

August 25, 2012 by Martina

Wendy is just the person we were looking for. She is a great match for Danny this summer. Last school year, we didn’t love the first tutor you sent, but appreciated that there were no questions asked when we requested a replacement. The next tutor was fantastic and she really helped to get him organized. We’ve used your tutors for a number of years and have been very happy overall.

Success!

September 01, 2012 by Nick

At first my daughter was not thrilled about getting a tutor, but when she sent me a text after the first few sessions and said that getting Kristin was the best thing we've ever done, I knew we had a winner!

Pleased With Tutor

September 12, 2012 by Robert T.

I am very pleased with my son’s tutor Stacey. She is warm and nurturing and my son really enjoys his sessions. I am very thankful for their great relationship. Simon has truly benefitted from his time with Stacey. I also thought it was very useful that Stacey contacted Simon's teacher to have a better understanding of his needs.

Joanne is Great!

September 06, 2012 by Judy

Our first meeting with Joanne was great. She was thorough and seems like a great fit. We are meeting again this week. Thanks so much.

Super helpful

September 21, 2012 by Julie Peters

The tutor’s tips are SO helpful. I can see a change in Miguel this year already, so these tips will help him keep building his specific study skills.

Organization Coach Review

October 03, 2012 by Carol

I have an organizational coach for my 9th grade son. I really wasn’t expecting much since my son isn’t that motivated, but it’s going a lot better than I expected. We’ve only had a few sessions so far, but I’m pleasantly surprised. We’ll have to see how it goes from here.

Thanks from Vienna

October 18, 2012 by Mitch Kravitch

My daughter loves her tutor Nichole. I have found the tutoring sessions to be a very positive and helpful experience. Nichole is really helping my daughter to stay on top of her organization/planning. Her knowledge and experience are very beneficial. Thanks so much.

Tutoring Review.

October 19, 2012 by Lora Whitman

Tutoring is going well. It gives both girls the opportunity to work on their own initiative on the days that Mariel is not here. The girls really enjoy Mariel. She is fun, but she also expects great things from both of them. She has gotten to know the girls very well, and knows when/how to direct their attention. She and I can discuss the girls' progress openly, as well as get to know each other.

Results Seen!

October 31, 2012 by Byron M.

Our tutor, Kevin, was a great help! Maddie took the test and saw a bump in her scores. We will likely want to use him again for our son, and start earlier next time.

Cathleen is awesome!

November 26, 2012 by Steven

Cathleen is doing a very good job with Russell. He was hesitant about getting a tutor, but is now looking forward to his session every week!

Off to a great start!

December 06, 2012 by Deanna

I just wanted to tell you how great tutoring sessions are going so far! Paul has really connected with his tutor and we’re looking forward to a great school year.

Nichole is Great!

January 16, 2013 by Michelle

My son and Nichole have established a productive relationship very quickly. I have been impressed how effortlessly Nichole seemed to be able to get him motivated about school work that previous tutors couldn’t even get him to look at. We’re still early in the process, but I am optimistic that these tutoring sessions are going to have a positive impact on grades!

Educational Connections, Inc. (703) 934-8282 3923 University Drive Fairfax VA, 22030 USA 4.7 5.0 236 236 Thank you Ann for providing such a helpful resource for our family. You have an amazing team. Jan and Jill are knowledgeable, kind and effective. Your office staff is also very pro
Page:
123»
TOP